State of the TBR April 2014

Adventures in reading, writing and working from home

Apr 2014 whole tbr Here’s the TBR on 1 April and no, that’s not an April Fool and it’s looking quite good, isn’t it. I have taken a couple of big ones off it (more of those in a moment) and I do have a separate pile of Icelandic books for May, but I’m pleased that I’m getting through books and am up to August 2013 in my customary chronological order. There have been a few additions to the end (check out the Book Confessions category to see them all) and I include two recent arrivals at the end of this post. Just to remove any doubt, the end of the front shelf comes with Underground to Everywhere, leaning slightly about half way along.

Apr 2014 current 2It seems that I only finished 6 books in March, however I have been reading these two lovely big substantial books for a little while now. Dorian Lynskey’s “33 Revolutions…

View original post 555 more words

Leave a Reply

