The Best of 2013…and how to get those cheap tickets!

Staging a Degree

Living in London, I am lucky enough to be surrounded by one of the best theatre scenes (no pun intended) in the world.

So I thought I’d do a top 10 of the best shows I’ve seen this year – I counted that I’ve been lucky enough to see 52 productions in 2013 – which is the equivalent of one a week which I think is pretty damn cool.

These are in no particular order, but this was SO HARD!

 

1. The Pride – Trafalgar Studios

This play – in my opinion – is the best straight play I have seen all year. Powerful, poignant, awesome acting and a sign telling Russia where to stuff their policies on gay marriage. Brilliant.

Cost: £15

2. The Book of Mormon – The Prince of Wales Theatre

I was lucky enough to see this show as part of my University module Theatre…

View original post 1,127 more words

Leave a Reply

