All For Show

Very sad

Drops of Ink

their wail is so loud
up inside my head
the words I’ve locked up
and never once said

I told myself it was easier
to keep them bottled away
further avoid the feelings
forcing the pain at bay

many mistakes were made
on both sides of the wall
I erected it there
when our love went awol

trust was an issue
you knew that I had
you stomped on my faith
proving that you were a cad

where we went wrong
I just may never know
if the truth be told
our love was all for show

View original post

By WHaT's Up WiTH Me and STuFF Posted in Uncategorized Tagged

Leave a Reply

