WORK STORY: Dress code? Pink Rose & My Scary Tattoo

Island Jenn\'s Blog

Dress Code- Heavier lady walks in just wearing a swimsuit looking for the cheapest bottle of booze…no shoes , no cover-up…just her and her interesting tankini thing…wtf….who walks into a liquor store in their swimsuit? THAT LADY…I politely said, “You just come from the beach?”…her-“No, why?”…”Well generally speaking, most places of business require shoes and proper attire.”…her- “I didn’t feel like going to the grocery store.”….OK then….

Pink Rose- Customer comes in and says, “You have always been so nice to my husband and I, and I know you have had a tough year, so I wanted to bring you this…”…and she hands me a gorgeous pink rose (My favorite color…how did she know?)…wow talk about making my day!!!!

Image

My Scary Tattoo- I wore a sundress to work today. An older gentleman that comes in once in awhile who sports the 50’s Elvis haircut says, “Turn around young lady.”…I comply…me-…

View original post 136 more words

By WHaT's Up WiTH Me and STuFF Posted in Uncategorized Tagged

Leave a Reply

