The Writer’s Chatroom – a free resource for writers

BiG FaV

Live to Write - Write to Live

I’ve been involved as a chat moderator with a fabulous online place called The Writer’s Chatroom (TWC) for the past 5+ years and I wanted to tell you more about it. It’s usually mentioned in my bio, but we have a fabulous line up of guests through September and it’s a good time to share.

Most Sunday evenings we have a ‘celebrity’ chat from 7-9PM. And I say ‘most’ because once a quarter we take a Sunday for a live critique chat, and occasionally we have a live prompt chat, and every now and then we have an open chat.

Celebrity chats are akin to bookstore events – you know, where you go to a bookstore to see an author and ask him or her questions. TWC Sunday night chats are moderated and chatters get in a queue to ask questions of the author, publisher, editor, freelance writer, short story…

View original post 446 more words

By WHaT's Up WiTH Me and STuFF Posted in Uncategorized Tagged

One comment on “The Writer’s Chatroom – a free resource for writers

  1. I’m new to this and trying to get my blog set up. Its a bit much. I’m up all night and sleep a few hours and back at it again, but I feel like I’m taking one step forward and five steps back. There’s just so much to read and comprehend…..and I’m not a young computer geek….a old typewriter girl. It’s going to take forever. Thanks for stopping by, I love how you have your site setup and the others on here too, theirs sites look great.
    I’m jest a ole Hillbilly farm gal from North CarolinER. I’m not shore ifin I can do this here puter stuff.

    Sorry, I think I may have been up to long on this, think I may have done damage.
    See y’all an Stuff

Leave a Reply

